Lakeside House HotelThings to do in Clare

Upcoming Events

Spirit of Killaloe River Cruises

Lakeside - Spirit of Killaloe River Cruises Enjoy a cruise along Irelands premier River Shannon and Lough Derg on board the Spirit of Killaloe or the Spirit of Lough Derg. Daily service available on the Spirit of Killaloe from May - September, with service throughout the year o…
Killaloe
Wednesday, 01 Jan 2014 - Sunday, 30 Nov 2014

Brian Boru Music Festival

Lakeside - Brian Boru Music Festival Saturday 19th April : Jack L Saturday April 26th: The High Kings Friday May 2nd: Mike Denver
Saturday, 19 Apr 2014 - Friday, 02 May 2014

Boroimhe Suite @ St. Flannans Cathedral

Lakeside - Boroimhe Suite @ St. Flannans Cathedral As part of the 2014 celebrations, Comhaltas Ceoltóirí Éireann has commissioned composer Michael Rooney to write a suite of music reflecting not just the death at Clontarf, but the life of Brian Ború. Michael has composed seven major su…
Killaloe
Wednesday, 23 Apr 2014 - Wednesday, 23 Apr 2014

The Big Pink Gig

Lakeside - The Big Pink Gig With all proceeds going to The Pink Ribbon Killaloe and Cancer Ireland. The Big Pink Gig is a night of musical performances by local choirs - Killaloe Ballina Gospel Choir, The Gunas, Killaloe Ballina Youth Choir as well as choirs from…
The Lakeside Hotel
Thursday, 24 Apr 2014 - Thursday, 24 Apr 2014

Boru Singers Choral Festival

Lakeside - Boru Singers Choral Festival The Ború Singers Choral Festival will mark the culmination of Ború Singers three-year project that saw 7 choirs from Clare, Limerick, Tipperary and Finland present a most successful Choral Concert in St. Flannan’s Cathedral in 2012. Th…
Killaloe
Saturday, 03 May 2014 - Saturday, 03 May 2014

Fleadh Cheoil Co. Tiobraid Arann

Lakeside - Fleadh Cheoil Co. Tiobraid Arann The County Fleadh 2014 welcomes national and international musicians to a weekend of comptetitions in traditional music, song, dance and converstional Irish to the picturesque twin towns of Ballina & Killaloe
Ballina, Co. Tipperary
Sunday, 11 May 2014 - Sunday, 18 May 2014

Killaloe Pink Ribbon Walk

Lakeside - Killaloe Pink Ribbon Walk Join us for the annual Pink Ribbon Walk in aid of Action Breast Cancer on Sunday 8th June 2014
Killaloe
Sunday, 08 Jun 2014 - Sunday, 08 Jun 2014

Killaloe Music Festival

Lakeside - Killaloe Music Festival The Killaloe Chamber Music Festival brings international quality classical music back to Killaloe over three days this June.
Killaloe
Friday, 13 Jun 2014 - Sunday, 15 Jun 2014

Fleadh Cheoil Co.an Chlair

Lakeside - Fleadh Cheoil Co.an Chlair The County Fleadh 2014 welcomes national and international musicians to a weekend of comptetitions in traditional music, song, dance and converstional Irish to the picturesque twin towns of Ballina & Killaloe
Killaloe
Thursday, 19 Jun 2014 - Sunday, 22 Jun 2014

Tommy Tiernan In Concert

Lakeside - Tommy Tiernan In Concert Join Tommy Tiernan at the Lakeside, on his World Tour of Clare, on Thursday 19th June. Tickets cost €28 and are available from the hotel reception.
Thursday, 19 Jun 2014 - Thursday, 19 Jun 2014

Feile Brian Boru

Lakeside - Feile Brian Boru "The beauty of the picturesque towns of Killaloe and Ballina await you during the 20th Annual Féile Brian Ború Festival. With a huge programme of both indoor and outdoor events on offer, you will be spoiled for choice. Choose from …
Killaloe
Thursday, 03 Jul 2014 - Sunday, 06 Jul 2014

Xterra World Series Triathlon

Lakeside - Xterra World Series Triathlon Bringing the Irish leg of the Xterra Word Series Offroad Triathlon to Killaloe in July 2014
Saturday, 19 Jul 2014 - Sunday, 20 Jul 2014

Scariff Harbour Festival

Lakeside - Scariff Harbour Festival Multi disicplinary street festival combining music, entertainment, arts, childrens activities and outdoor pursuits, celebrating Lough Derg and the East Clare countryside
Scarriff
Friday, 01 Aug 2014 - Monday, 04 Aug 2014

Tour De Munster 2014

Lakeside - Tour De Munster 2014 On Thursday 7th August a team of 'Leisure Cyclists' will commence a demanding four day 600Km charity cycle which will take them through all the counties of Munster. Participants in the 2012 Tour De Munster will each collect individual…
Munster
Thursday, 07 Aug 2014 - Thursday, 07 Aug 2014

Brian Boru Tri Challenge

Lakeside - Brian Boru Tri Challenge The annual Brian Boru Triathlon Chalenge invites you to take up the gauntlet on the most scenic and unique triathlon course based on the shore of Lough Derg at Killaloe. Swimmers will take their marks on the lakeshore at the Two mile …
Killaloe
Saturday, 09 Aug 2014 - Saturday, 09 Aug 2014

International BBQ Festival & Food Fair

Lakeside - International BBQ Festival & Food Fair An Fulacht Fia - The Gathering International BBQ Festival & Food Fair
Killaloe
Tuesday, 26 Aug 2014 - Saturday, 30 Aug 2014

Killaloe Water Festival

Lakeside - Killaloe Water Festival Promoting water activities on Lough Derg and the River Shannon, the Killaloe Water Festival celebrates all forms of water sports surrounded by a carnival atmosphere of music, food and games.
Killaloe
Friday, 05 Sep 2014 - Sunday, 07 Sep 2014

East Clare Walking Festival

Lakeside - East Clare Walking Festival This festival will be a 2 day event and will centre around sections of the East Clare Way, which is a National Waymarked Walking Route. All walks will be guided and will take in some of the great natural wild beauty of East Clare. Ther…
Friday, 19 Sep 2014 - Sunday, 21 Sep 2014

Boru3peaks

Lakeside - Boru3peaks A two day community fundraising event taking place in Killaloe & Ballina. Run, walk or crawl 1,2 or all 3 peaks - Moylussa, Tountinna & Keeper Hill. Perpeptual trophy presented to the King & Queen of all 3 peaks.
Ballina /Killaloe
Saturday, 27 Sep 2014 - Sunday, 28 Sep 2014

Feile Eile - Childrens Arts Festival

Lakeside - Feile Eile - Childrens Arts Festival For details on all events taking place during the festival log on to www.musicintheglen.ie
Friday, 10 Oct 2014 - Sunday, 19 Oct 2014

Killaloe Festival of Light

Lakeside - Killaloe Festival of Light The Killaloe festival of light is a multicultural event, celebrating the harvest, end of summer and the passing of loved ones.
Killaloe
Friday, 24 Oct 2014 - Sunday, 26 Oct 2014